TRIO hands out annual awards

TRIO hands out annual awards

36 students and 24 staff were honored

TRIO hands out annual awards

Posted On: 04/10/19

On Tuesday, April 9, the TRIO Student Support Services program honored students, staff and faculty with S.T.A.R. (Spectacular TRIO Award of Recognition) awards.

To earn a S.T.A.R. award, students must have achieved a minimum cumulative grade point average of 3.25.  

The 2019 S.T.A.R. recipients are:

Luis Alvarez, Elan Benge, Alexxis Birch, Nathan Bowers, Noah Bramer, Brittney Burbridge, Raeven Carroll, Hailey Charter (pictured), Lauren Chouinard, Berenice Cintora-Villagomez, Olivia Dexter, Sarah Doris, Cruz Duran, Kole El-Talabani, Piaget Felix, Jeffery Gifford, Felicia Goodrich, Antonia Guajardo, Elyse Gustafson, Hayley Hirano, Larissa Johnson, Oscar Jones, Samantha Krauchunas, Brittany Lafond, James Langer, Candace Martell, Nicole Martinez, Joel Orozco-Gaytan, Courtnee Riley, Aurora Rivera, Ralph Sansone, Jorge Santana, Samantha Smothers, Daisy Solorzano, Melany Villagomez, and Katelyn Windebank.

S.T.A.R. students are encouraged to share the award with faculty and staff who have contributed to their success at KCC. Faculty and staff who were named by students as contributing to their success are:

Gregg Beglau, Bridget Bertrand-Essington, Dr. Francesca Catalano, Trisha Dandurand, Donnie Denson, Steve DePasquale, Jessica Friedericks, Laura Gardner, Dr. Vicki Gardner, Dr. Jessica Greminger, Jennifer Huggins, Delithia Love, Rexann McKinley, Dr. Dawn Muhammad, Bruce Myers, Alison Nakaerts, Jessica Oladapo, Jennifer Pecora Kettley, Mark Schnoor, Chelise Slowik, Keisha Smith, Mary Steichen, Dr. Cari Stevenson, and Linh Williams.

Congratulations to all recipients!